This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

AWI News
Monday, August 5, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
August AWI Webinar: Lessons Learned from Botched Investigations »
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 | 10:00 am PT, 11:00 am MT, Noon CT, 1:00 pm ET SPACE IS LIMITED Session Description...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
July AWI Webinar: Special Considerations for Internal Investigators »
Free for AWI members! Space is limited. Wednesday, July 31, 2019 9:00 am PT, 10:00 am MT, 11:00 am CT, noon ET...
Thursday, June 27, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Registration Now Open for AWI's 10th Annual Conference! »
Untitled Document Register Early and Save Your Spot! September 26-28, 2019 Marina del Rey Marriott...
Monday, June 24, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
July 29 - Join AWI for the Workplace Investigation Basics Seminar in Orange County »
This popular, fast-paced, interactive program is designed to introduce the participants to the theory and the practical sk...
Friday, June 21, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Register today for the AAWI 2019 Annual Conference »
AAWI Annual Conference 2019 Workplace Investigations: A Risky Business? October 24 - 25, 2019 The Grace Hotel |...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
New York City Workplace Investigation Basics Seminar »
This popular, fast-paced, interactive program is designed to introduce the participants to the theory and the practical sk...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWI 2019/20 Board of Director Candidates »
Untitled Document The AWI Nominating Committee has nominated Britt-Marie Cole-Johnson, Jeremy Eaves, Dinamary H...
Friday, May 24, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWI Webinar: What the Mueller Investigation Report Can Teach Us as Workplace Investigators »
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 at 10:00 am PT, 11:00 am MT, noon CT, 1:00 pm ET Register today! SPACE IS LIMITED Se...
Thursday, May 16, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWI Annual 2019 Conference Sponsorship Opportunities »
September 26-28, 2019 Marina del Rey, CA, U.S.A. As AWI celebrates 10 years, you don't want to miss your ch...
Sunday, May 12, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWI Webinar: If Joe Biden Were an Employee »
Investigating Not-quite-harassment Allegations Against a “Celebrity” Respondent Monday, June 10, 2019 10:00 am PT, 1...
Monday, April 29, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Register Today — AWI Oakland Public Sector Investigations Seminar »
Wednesday, June 26, 2019, 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM Preservation Park Ginn Large 660 – 13th Street | Oakland, Califo...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Join us for our May Webinar: Keeping Yourself Safe as a Workplace Investigator »
Free for AWI members! Space is limited. Wednesday, May 8, 2019 9:00 am PT, 10:00 am MT, 11:00 am CT, noon ET S...
Monday, March 18, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
2019 AWI Conference Call for Presentations »
10th Annual Conference Speaker Proposals Due Monday, March 25, 2019 >> Submit a Proposal AWI is accepting...
Thursday, March 14, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
April Webinar: What Internal and External Investigators Can Learn From Each Other »
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 1:00 pm PT, 2:00 pm MT, 3:00 pm CT, 4:00 pm ET SPACE IS LIMITED Session Description...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019   (0 Comments - view/add)
Register Today! AWI Workplace Investigation Basics Seminar — Los Angeles »
Untitled Document This popular, fast-paced, interactive program is designed to introduce the participants to th...
Thursday, September 27, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Registration Now Open for the AWI Training Institute for Workplace Investigators! »
Untitled Document The Association of Workplace Investigators, Inc. invites you to join us for a unique o...
Wednesday, November 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWI Founder, Amy Oppenheimer, speaks with NPR News »
A Look at Workplace Policies Meant to Prevent Sexual Harassment NPR's Robert Siegel talks to attorney and AWI founder A...
Wednesday, November 1, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
AWI Member article published in Fortune Magazine »
AWI members Julie Moore and Marcie Vaughan have co-written an article that was published in the Oct. 25, 2017 issue of Fo...
Thursday, September 28, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Friday, September 22, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
ANSI Accreditation of the AWI Institute Certificate Program »
Untitled Document The Association of Workplace Investigators, Inc. (AWI) is proud to announce that the AWI Training In...