AWI Webinar: A New Normal? Conducting Remote Investigations
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

3/20/2020
When: Friday, March 20, 2020
11 am PT, Noon MT, 1:00 pm CT, 2:00 pm ET
Where: Online
Contact: 844-422-2294


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

This session is full

This session will be available to members on-demand follwoing the live session.

Session Description

This session will address some of the likely impacts COVID-19 will have on workplace investigations, as well as offer potential solutions to the rapidly changing landscape. Join AWI Past President, Sue Ann Van Dermyden, for a discussion of topics that include navigating investigations with a remote workforce; conducting interviews via videoconference, including developing rapport, making credibility assessments and sharing documents; and addressing challenges such as witness unavailability and potential delays in payment. The session will also cover possible shifts in the type and frequency of claims being filed.

Rates

Members & Sustaining Members: FREE
Non-Members: $50

Presenter

Sue Ann Van Dermyden


Disclaimer: The contents of this webinar and the positions taken are those of the presenter only, may be time sensitive, and are not warranted, endorsed or otherwise recommended by AWI and are not intended to provide legal advice.

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.